Districts

The Sam Houston Area Council is divided into 27 geographic districts. Each district is served by at least one professional staff member -- district executive and/or district director. The district executive or director leads teams of hundreds of adult volunteer leaders in providing a Scouting program to the youth members in the community.

District Location and Boundaries Contact
Aldine Pathfinder Aldine ISD & Spring Branch ISD.

Frederick Ponder, District Director
713.756.3340 Office
713.726-6977 Cell
frederick.ponder@scouting.org

Delena Chevis, District Executive
713.756.3336 Office
713.598.4954 Cell
delena.chevis@scouting.org

Antares North Forest ISD, Houston ISD north, 5th Ward area and select schools within Lamar and Fort Bend ISD.

Ronald George, District Director
713.756.3381 Office
713.598.6794 Cell
ronald.george@ scouting.org

Samuel Armenta, District Executive
713.756.3382 Office
713.689.4857 Cell
samuel.armenta@scouting.org

Aquila Southwest area of the Houston ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including Sharpstown, Bellaire, Meyerland, and Braes Oak. Mary E. Welch, District Executive
713.756.3338 Office
713.817.0415 Cell
mary.welch@scouting.org
Arrowmoon Anderson-Shiro, Bryan, Caldwell, College Station, Madisonville County Navasota and Richards School District. VACANT
 
Bayshore Clear Creek ISD, Deer Park ISD and La Porte ISD. Sidney Castillo, Sr. District Executive
713.756.3391 Office
713.726.6085 Cell
sidney.castillo@scouting.org
Big Cypress Northwest area of the Cy-Fair ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including Cypress, Bridgeland and Fairfield. Steven Gerker, District Executive
713.756.3384 Office
713.726.6830 Cell
steven.gerker@scouting.org
Brahman Magnolia, Wharton and Colorado Counties. VACANT, District Executive

 
Brazos Lamar CISD and Needville ISD attendance zones in Fort Bend County. Anthony Scharp, Sr. District Executive
713.756.3356 Office
713.598.5829 Cell
anthony.scharp@scouting.org
Copperhead Southwest side of the Cypress-Fairbanks ISD south of West Rd and west of Eldridge Pkwy. Paul Cowan, Sr. District Executive
713.756.3383 Office
713.689.9703 Cell
paul.cowan@scouting.org
David Crockett Bellville, Brazos. Brenham, Burton, Hempstead, Sealy, Somerville and Waller ISD Clarence Giles, Sr. District Executive
979.204.2826 Cell
clarence.giles@scouting.org
Eagle Trail Pasadena Area. Christopher Graham, District Executive
713.756.3346 Office
713.689.8735 Cell
christopher.graham@scouting.org
Flaming Arrow Splendora, New Caney, Huffman and Humble ISD.

Juan Hernandez, District Director
713.756.3387 Office
713.726.6109 Cell
juan.hernandez@scouting.org

Jose A. Hensdill, District Executive
713.865.9102 Office
713.689.9607 Cell
jose.hensdill@scouting.org

George Strake Conroe (north of the San Jacinto River), Huntsville, Montgomery, New Waverly, Trinity and Willis ISD. Clarence Renfroe, Sr. District Executive 936.520.4001 Cell
clarence.renfroe@scouting.org
Iron Horse Spring and Klein ISD (east of Kuykendahl) located North of Houston in Spring, TX. Abdul El Habash, District Executive
713.756.3393 Office
713.598.6473 Cell
abdul.elhabash@scouting.org
Mustang Spring Branch ISD and Houston ISD schools north of Westheimer and outside of Loop 610.

Brendan Cronin, District Director
713.756.3388 Office
713.679.8267 Cell
brendon.cronin@scouting.org

Angelita Guerrero, District Executive
713.756.3389 Office
713.598.4795 Cell
angelita.guerrero@scouting.org

North Star Fort Bend ISD attendance zone north of US-59 in Fort Bend County. Justin Steinhard, District Executive
713.756.3390 Office
713.598.2410 Cell
justin.steinhare@scouting.org
Orion Tomball and Magnolia School Districts located Northwest of Houston. Heard Robinson, District Executive
713.756.3341 Office
713.689.4619 Cell
heard.robinson@scouting.org
Phoenix Klein ISD (west of Kuykendahl) located North of Houston and east of Highway 249.

Stuart Goins, District Director
713.756.3399 Office
713.689.9571 Cell
stuart.goins@scouting.org

Stacie Collins, District Executive
713.756.3339 Office
713.259.9170 Cell
stacie.collins@scouting.org

Raven Houston, Barbers Hill, Galena Park, Goose Creek CISD, Channelview, Crosby, Sheldon ISDs, and other schools around East Houston, Galena Park, Baytown, Crosby, Channelview, Sheldon, Mont Belvieu area. Macario (Mac) Garza, District Executive
713.756.3386 Office
713.598.6489 Cell
mac.garza@scouting.org
Skyline Houston ISD schools in Garden Oaks, Oak Forest, Acres Homes, the Heights, Independence Heights, North side of Downtown Houston, Magnolia, Denver Harbor, Wallisville Road and Port of Houston area. Stephen DeLeon, Sr. District Executive
713.756.3394 Office
713.726.6246 Cell
stephen.deleon@scouting.org
Soaring Eagle Eastern Area of Cy-Fair ISD attendance zones of Harris County. Tiffany Riggs, District Executive
713.756.3377 Office
713.689.9415 Cell
tiffany.riggs@scouting.org
Tall Timbers Conroe ISD (south of the San Jacinto River) which serves The Woodlands, Oak Ridge, and Shenadoah.

Kevin Ready, District Director
713.756.3376 Office
713.805.7754 Cell
kevin.ready@scouting.org

Tatanka

Alief ISD, inner city of Houston, Northern parts of the city, Sunnyside area, Houston Housing Authority, selected city parks and selected schools in Houston ISD.

Donald also provides support, leadership and supervision for all of the units that are tied to the after school program by helping them implement the InStep Program of Scouting.

Daisy Flores, District Director
713.756.3327 Office
713.598.2638 Cell
daisy.flores@scouting.org

Donald Guillory, Sr. District Executive
713.756.3378 Office
713.689.8365 Cell
don.guillory@scouting.org

Texas Skies Katy ISD and Royal ISD schools in Katy and Brookshire, TX.

George Etier, District Director
713.865.9101 Office
713.677.4159 Cell
george.etier@scouting.org

Heulan "Phillip" Fontenot, District Executive
713.756.3353 Office
713.263.4104 Cell
heulan.fontenot@scouting.org

Thunder Wolf Fort Bend ISD attendance zone South of US-59 in Fort Bend county.

John Williams, Sr. District Executive
713.756.3345 Office
713.689.8753 Cell
john.williams@scouting.org

Twin Bayou Southwest area of Houston ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including West University, Tanglewilde, River Oaks, Upper Kirby, Neartown, Galleria, Tanglewood and Westchase. Arelis Moreno, District Executive
713.756.3337 Office
713.598.0521 Cell
arelis.moreno@scouting.org
W.L. Davis South Region of the Houston ISD, Inner City of Houston Area, Third Ward, Sunnyside, and Hiram Clarke area, Houston ISD schools, including Magnolia, Denver Harbor, Port of Houston and the Wallisville Road area.

Donnell Cooper, District Director
713.756.3347 Office
713.598.7396 Cell
donnell.cooper@scouting.org

Vacant, District Executive
713.756.3379 Office
713.726.6977 Cell
 

Adam L. Perez, District Executive
713.865.9150 Office
713.598.4397 Cell
adam.perez@scouting.org