The Sam Houston Area Council is divided into 26 geographic districts. Each district is served by at least one professional staff member -- district executive and/or district director. The district executive or director leads teams of hundreds of adult volunteer leaders in providing a Scouting program to the youth members in the community. The fax number for all districts is (713) 865-9149.

District Location and Boundaries Contact
Aldine Pathfinder  Aldine ISD & Spring Branch ISD. Frederick Ponder, District Director
713.756.3340 Office
713.726-6977 Cell

Gladys Mohamed, District Executive
713.756.3336 Office
713.817.0415 Cell
Antares  North Forest ISD, Houston ISD north, 5th Ward area and select schools within Lamar and Fort Bend ISD.

Ronald George, District Director
713.756.3381 Office
713.598.6794 Cell

Lead Para Professional:
Malik Nelson

Aquila  Southwest area of the Houston ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including Sharpstown, Bellaire, Meyerland, and Braes Oak. Stacie Collins, Sr. District Executive
713.756.3338 Office
713259.9170 Cell
Arrowmoon  Anderson-Shiro, Bryan, Caldwell, College Station, Madisonville County Navasota and Richards School District. Mary Welch, Sr. District Executive
979.204.1526 Cell
Big Cypress  Northwest area of the Cy-Fair ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including Cypress, Bridgeland and Fairfield. Regina Gervin, Sr. District Executive
713.756.3384 Office
713.598.7571 Cell
Brahman  Matagorda, Wharton and Colorado Counties. Monica Carroll, District Executive
713.865.9112 Office
979.204.1108 Cell
Brazos  Lamar CISD and Needville ISD attendance zones in Fort Bend County. LeMarquie Fontenot, District Executive
713.756.3356 Office
713.689.9703 Cell
Copperhead  Southwest side of the Cypress-Fairbanks ISD south of West Rd and west of Eldridge Pkwy. Brendan Cronin, Sr District Executive
713.756.3383 Office
713.598.7054 Cell
David Crockett  Bellville, Brazos. Brenham, Burton, Hempstead, Sealy, Somerville and Waller ISD Drue Banta, District Executive
979.204.2826 Cell
Flaming Arrow  Splendora, New Caney, Huffman and Humble ISD.

Macario (Mac) Garza, District Director
713.756.3387 Office
713.598.6489 Cell


George Strake  Conroe (north of the San Jacinto River), Huntsville, Montgomery, New Waverly, Trinity and Willis ISD. Corey Broadway, District Executive
936.520.4001 Cell
Iron Horse  Spring and Klein ISD (east of Kuykendahl) located North of Houston in Spring, TX. Candice Skinner, District Executive
713.756.3393 Office
713.598.4954 Cell
Mustang  Spring Branch ISD and Houston ISD schools north of Westheimer and outside of Beltway 8. contact: Christopher Hogue, Field Director

North Star Fort Bend ISD attendance zone north of US-59 in Fort Bend County. Steven Forde, District Executive
713.756.3390 Office
713.598.2410 Cell
Orion  Tomball and Magnolia School Districts located Northwest of Houston. Heard Robinson, Sr. District Executive
713.756.3341 Office
713.689.4619 Cell
Phoenix  Klein ISD (west of Kuykendahl) located North of Houston and east of Highway 249. Stephen DeLeon, District Director
713.756.3399 Office
713.726.6246 Cell

Stephanie Turner, District Executive
713.756.3339 Office
713.726.6830 Cell
Raven  Houston, Barbers Hill, Galena Park, Goose Creek CISD, Channelview, Crosby, Sheldon ISDs, and other schools around East Houston, Galena Park, Baytown, Crosby, Channelview, Sheldon, Mont Belvieu area. Cornelia Berrocal, District Executive
713.756.3386 Office
713.689.8735 Cell
San Jacinto  Clear Creek ISD, Deer Park ISD and La Porte ISD and the Pasadena area.

Bayshore and Eagle Trail Districts have merged to form San Jacinto District.
Daisy Flores, District Director
713.756.3391 Office
713.598.2638 Cell

Skyline  Houston ISD schools in Garden Oaks, Oak Forest, Acres Homes, the Heights, Independence Heights, North side of Downtown Houston, Magnolia, Denver Harbor, Wallisville Road and Port of Houston area. Erica Gillette, District Executive
713.756.3394 Office
713.598.5829 Cell
Soaring Eagle  Eastern Area of Cy-Fair ISD attendance zones of Harris County. Cristal Razo, District Executive
713.756.3377 Office
713.679.8267 Cell
Tall Timbers  Conroe ISD (south of the San Jacinto River) which serves The Woodlands, Oak Ridge, and Shenadoah. Kevin Ready, District Director
713.756.3376 Office
713.805.7754 Cell
Tatanka  Alief ISD, inner city of Houston, Northern parts of the city, Sunnyside area, Houston Housing Authority, selected city parks and selected schools in Houston ISD. Also provides support, leadership and supervision for all of the units that are tied to the after school program by helping them implement the InStep Program of Scouting. Donald Guillory, District Director
713.756.3327 Office
713.689.8365 Cell

Andrew Montemayor, District Executive
713.756.3378 Office
713.689.8753 Cell

Lead Para Professional:
Jean Casey, jean.casey@scouting.org

Texas Skies  Katy ISD and Royal ISD schools in Katy and Brookshire, TX. contact: Christopher Hogue, Field Director
Thunder Wolf  Fort Bend ISD attendance zone South of US-59 in Fort Bend county. Ashley Rex, Sr. District Executive
713.756.3345 Office
713.560.0024 Cell
Twin Bayou  Southwest area of Houston ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including West University, Tanglewilde, River Oaks, Upper Kirby, Neartown, Galleria, Tanglewood and Westchase. Angelita Guerrero, Sr. District Executive
713.756.3337 Office
713.598.4795 Cell
W.L. Davis South Region of the Houston ISD, Inner City of Houston Area, Third Ward, Sunnyside, and Hiram Clarke area, Houston ISD schools, including Magnolia, Denver Harbor, Port of Houston and the Wallisville Road area.

Juan Hernandez, District Director
713.756.3347 Office
713.726.6109 Cell

Randall J. Weeks, District Executive
713.756.3379 Office
713.598.6473 Cell

Lead Para Professional:
Woodrow (Woody) Plumboy, woodrow.plumboy@scouting.org