Districts

The Sam Houston Area Council is divided into 22 geographic districts. Each district is served by at least one professional staff member -- district executive and/or district director. The district executive or director leads teams of hundreds of adult volunteer leaders in providing a Scouting program to the youth members in the community. 

 

District Location and Boundaries Contact  
Apollo  Southeast and southwest area of the Houston ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including Sharpstown, Bellaire, Meyerland, Braes Oak, Third Ward, Sunnyside, and Hiram Clarke areas.  Cristal Razo, Senior District Executive
(713) 679-8267
cristal.razo@scouting.org
 
Arrowhead Fort Bend ISD attendance zone north of US-59 in Fort Bend County and Alief ISD. Vacant
Contact: Marcus Jackson, Field Director
(832) 545-0228
marcus.jackson@scouting.org
 
Arrowmoon  Anderson-Shiro, Bryan, Caldwell, College Station, Huntsville, Madisonville County, Navasota and Richards school districts. Ruben Delgado, Senior District Executive
(713) 839-5852
ruben.delgado@scouting.org
 
Big Cypress  Northwest area of the Cy-Fair ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including Cypress, Bridgeland and Fairfield. Jonathon Mook, District Executive
(832) 707-0161
jonathon.mook@scouting.org
 
Coastal Plains
(formerly Brahman and Brazos)
 
Bay City, Brazos, Boling, East Bernard, El Campo, Lamar, Louise, Matagorda, Palacios, Tidehaven, Van Vleck, and Wharton school districts. Brittany Drews 
(713) 726-6961
brittany.drews@scouting.org
 
David Crockett  Bellville, Brazos. Brenham, Burton, Columbus, Hempstead, Rice Consolidated, Sealy, Somerville, Waller and Weimar school districts. Donald Galiley, Senior District Executive
(832) 971-8951
donald.galiley@scouting.org
 
Flaming Arrow  Splendora, New Caney, Huffman and Humble school districts. Erica Gillette, Senior District Executive
(713) 598-5829
erica.gillette@scouting.org
  
George Strake  Conroe New Waverly, Oak Ridge, Shenandoah, The Woodlands and Willis school districts.  Karla Martinez, Senior District Executive
(713) 560-0024
karla.martinez@scouting.org
 
Iron Horse  Spring and Klein ISD (east of Kuykendahl) located North of Houston in Spring, TX. Susan Rasch, District Executive
(832) 954-6322
susan.rasch@scouting.org
 
Lone Star Aldine ISD and Houston ISD schools in Garden Oaks, Oak Forest, Acres Homes, the Heights, Independence Heights, North side of Downtown Houston, Magnolia, Denver Harbor, Wallisville Road and Port of Houston area. Marisol Gonzalez, District Executive
(713) 598-4954
marisol.gonzalez@scouting.org
  
Mustang  Spring Branch ISD and Houston ISD schools north of Westheimer and outside of Beltway 8. Paul Muckelroy, District Executive
(832) 707-0573
paul.muckelroy@scouting.org
  
Orion  Tomball, Magnolia and Montgomery school districts. Dylan Kellner, District Executive
(832) 549-1951
dylan.kellner@scouting.org
 
Phoenix  Klein ISD (west of Kuykendahl) located North of Houston and east of Highway 249. Vacant
Contact: Chris Reynolds, Field Director
(713) 756-3373
chris.reynolds2@scouting.org
  
Raven  East Houston area of Houston ISD, Barbers Hill, Channelview, Crosby, Galena Park, Goose Creek Consolidated, Channelview, Crosby, Mont Belvieu, Sheldon school districts.  Vacant
Contact: Juan Hernadez, Field Director
(713) 756-3373
juan,hernandez@scouting.org
 
Red Wolf 
(formerly Copperhead and Soaring Eagle) 
Eastern Area of Cy-Fair ISD attendance zones of Harris County and the southwest side of the Cypress-Fairbanks ISD south of West Rd and west of Eldridge Pkwy. Contact: Christopher Hogue, Assistant Director of Field Service
(713) 756-3357
christopher.hogue@scouting.org
 
San Jacinto  Clear Creek, Deer Park, La Porte and Pasadena school districts. Trevor Lewis, Senior District Executive
(713) 263-4104
trevor.lewis@scouting.org
 
ScoutReach  A non-traditional school-based program that supports select schools in the Sheldon ISD, Fort Bend ISD, Houston ISD, and Lamar CISD. Sydney Castillo Outreach Administrator
(713) 865-9154
sydney.castillo@scouting.org
Texas Skies  Katy and Royal school districts. Dylan Knau, Senior District Executive
(713) 689-4857
dylan.knau@scouting.org
  
Thunder Wolf  Fort Bend ISD attendance zone South of US-59 and Stafford ISD in Fort Bend County. Michelle Phillips, District Director
(713) 756-3372
michelle.phillips@scouting.org
  
Twin Bayou  Southwest area of Houston ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including West University, Tanglewilde, River Oaks, Upper Kirby, Neartown, Galleria, Tanglewood and Westchase. Katie Thomason, District Executive
(270) 498-4275
katie.thomason@scouting.org
 

Council Programs

Colonneh Lodge  The Colonneh Lodge, Order of the Arrow is the national honor society of the Boy Scouts of America.  Contacts  
Exploring Exploring is Learning for Life’s career education program to help young people mature and to prepare them to become responsible and caring adults.  Contacts  
Powder Horn Powder Horn is an action-packed, hands-on, six-day course that helps Scouts and Scouters learn how to implement high adventure activities into their troop, crew or ship. Contacts  
Scouts with Disabilities and Special Needs The Disabilities Awareness Committee is committed to making Scouting accessible and enjoyable to all Scouts, regardless of their abilities.  Contacts  
Sea Scouts Sea Scouts is a specialized program that focuses on water high adventure and personal development. Contacts  
STEM Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) are considered by many to be the foundation of an advanced society. A variety of awards that incorporate learning with cool activities and exposure to STEM are available.  Contacts  
Venturing Venturing is a youth development program that provides positive experiences to help young people mature and become responsible and caring adults.  Contacts  
Wood Badge Wood Badge is the premier adult leader training program in Scouting.  Contacts