Districts

The Sam Houston Area Council is divided into geographic districts. Each district is served by at least one professional staff member -- district executive and/or district director. The district executive or director leads teams of hundreds of adult volunteer leaders in providing a Scouting program to the youth members in the community. 

 

District Location and Boundaries Contact  
Apollo Southeast and southwest area of the Houston ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including Sharpstown, Bellaire, Meyerland, Braes Oak, Third Ward, Sunnyside, and Hiram Clarke areas.  Monet Moore, District Executive
(281) 691-4467
monet.moore@scouting.org
 
Arrowhead Fort Bend ISD attendance zone north of US-59 in Fort Bend County and Alief ISD. Coleman McDonough, District Executive
(310) 404-6256
coleman.mcdonough@scouting.org
 
Arrowmoon  Anderson-Shiro, Bryan, Caldwell, College Station, Huntsville, Madisonville County, Navasota and Richards school districts. Joe Rasmussen, District Executive
713-553-0238
joseph.rasmussen@scouting.org
 
Big Cypress  Northwest area of the Cy-Fair ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including Cypress, Bridgeland and Fairfield. Jonathon Mook, District Executive
(832) 707-0161
jonathon.mook@scouting.org
 
Coastal Plains Bay City, Brazos, Boling, East Bernard, El Campo, Lamar, Louise, Matagorda, Palacios, Tidehaven, Van Vleck, and Wharton school districts. Jamaal Roberts
(281) 908-9890
jamaal.roberts@scouting.org
 
David Crockett  Bellville, Brenham, Burton, Columbus, Hempstead, Rice Consolidated, Sealy, Somerville, Waller and Weimar school districts. Vacant
Contact: Dustin Dupuis, Director of Field Service
(713) 756-3329
dustin.dupuis@scouting.org
 
Flaming Arrow  Splendora, New Caney, Huffman and Humble school districts. Kathleen McGuire, District Executive
(512) 924-7052
kathleen.mcguire@scouting.org
  
George Strake  Conroe New Waverly, Oak Ridge, Shenandoah, The Woodlands and Willis school districts.  Dusty Boatright​, Senior District Executive

dustin.boatright@scouting.org
 
Iron Horse  Spring and Klein ISD (east of Kuykendahl) located North of Houston in Spring, TX. Vacant
Contact: Christopher Hogue, Assistant Director of Field Service
(713) 756-3325
christopher.hogue@scouting.org
 
Lone Star Aldine ISD and Houston ISD schools in Garden Oaks, Oak Forest, Acres Homes, the Heights, Independence Heights, north side of downtown Houston. Marisol Gonzalez, District Executive
(713) 598-4954
marisol.gonzalez@scouting.org
  
Mustang  Spring Branch ISD and Houston ISD schools north of Westheimer and outside of Beltway 8. Paul Muckelroy, District Executive
(409) 768-0360
paul.muckelroy@scouting.org
  
Orion  Tomball, Magnolia and Montgomery school districts. Dylan Kellner, District Executive
(832) 549-1951
dylan.kellner@scouting.org
 
Phoenix  Klein ISD (west of Kuykendahl) located North of Houston and east of Highway 249. Vacant
Contact: Christopher Hogue, Assistant Director of Field Service
(713) 756-3329
christopher.hogue@scouting.org
  
Raven  East Houston area of Houston ISD, Barbers Hill, Channelview, Crosby, Galena Park, Goose Creek Consolidated, Channelview, Crosby, Mont Belvieu, Sheldon school districts.  Vacant
Contact: Juan Hernadez, Field Director
(713) 756-3373
juan,hernandez@scouting.org
 
Red Wolf  Eastern Area of Cy-Fair ISD attendance zones of Harris County and the southwest side of the Cypress-Fairbanks ISD south of West Rd and west of Eldridge Pkwy. Donald Galiley, Senior District Executive
(832) 971-8951
donald.galiley@scouting.org
 
San Jacinto  Clear Creek, Deer Park, La Porte and Pasadena school districts. Trevor Lewis, Senior District Executive
(713) 263-4104
trevor.lewis@scouting.org
 
ScoutReach  A non-traditional school-based program that supports select schools in the Sheldon ISD, Fort Bend ISD, Houston ISD, and Lamar CISD. Sydney Castillo Outreach Administrator
(713) 865-9154
sydney.castillo@scouting.org
Texas Skies  Katy and Royal school districts. Dylan Knau, Senior District Executive
(409) 504-2820
dylan.knau@scouting.org
  
Thunder Wolf  Fort Bend ISD attendance zone South of US-59 and Stafford ISD in Fort Bend County. Christian Gilford, District Executive
(832) 892-6389 
Christian.Gilford@scouting.org
  
Twin Bayou  Southwest area of Houston ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including West University, Tanglewilde, River Oaks, Upper Kirby, Neartown, Galleria, Tanglewood and Westchase. David Ralph, District Executive
(972) 816-7966
david.ralph@scouting.org
 

Council Programs

Colonneh Lodge  The Colonneh Lodge, Order of the Arrow is the national honor society of the Boy Scouts of America.  Contacts  
Exploring Exploring is Learning for Life’s career education program to help young people mature and to prepare them to become responsible and caring adults.  Contacts  
Powder Horn Powder Horn is an action-packed, hands-on, six-day course that helps Scouts and Scouters learn how to implement high adventure activities into their troop, crew or ship. Contacts  
Scouts with Disabilities and Special Needs The Disabilities Awareness Committee is committed to making Scouting accessible and enjoyable to all Scouts, regardless of their abilities.  Contacts  
Sea Scouts Sea Scouts is a specialized program that focuses on water high adventure and personal development. Contacts  
STEM Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) are considered by many to be the foundation of an advanced society. A variety of awards that incorporate learning with cool activities and exposure to STEM are available.  Contacts  
Venturing Venturing is a youth development program that provides positive experiences to help young people mature and become responsible and caring adults.  Contacts  
Wood Badge Wood Badge is the premier adult leader training program in Scouting.  Contacts