Council and District Training Contacts

The leadership training committee is charged with making available certain training opportunities, seeing to it that high standards are set and complied with, and assuring that instructors faithfully adhere to those high standards.

(click for website)

District Training Chair
(click name to email)


Arrowhead Frances Walker 713-582-8482
Arrowmoon Joel Cantrell 979-696-0573
Big Cypress Randy LeForce 580-984-1480
Brazos Kevin Chonavetz 361-676-8572
Copperhead Puneet Saggar 832-746-6818
David Crockett    
Flaming Arrow    
George Strake Ignacio Sauceda 713-906-1437
Iron Horse  Amy Taylor 281-974-9981
Lone Star  Jaime Waller 713-628-2426
Mustang Christine Jackson 281-589-6224
Orion Dave Weaver 832- 643-4058
Phoenix Kevin Renfro 713-898-2350
Raven   Robert Denton 409-880-6268
San Jacinto Larry Myers 832-660-4630
Soaring Eagle Ravi Kureti  
Texas Skies Aaron Sobel 281-698-0032
Thunder Wolf    
Twin Bayou      Charles Williams 713-412-5667

Council Training Committee

Council Training Chair Ajey Chandra 832-459-4179
Council Training Vice-Chair Alicia Rodenberger 281-225-9429
Climbing Training Joe Welch 281-463-7332
Conservation Training Glen Buckley 936-273-0098
Order of the Arrow Training Zach Whitehurst  
Powder Horn Chair Tod Taylor 713-885-1397
Sea Scouts Training Chair Cassie Johnson 281-955-8164
Shooting Sports Training Bob Shrewsberry 832-492-1388
Trainer's EDGE Chair Karen Stancik 713-858-7326
Venturing Training Chair Cassie Johnson 281-955-8164
Wood Badge Training Chair Marcy Brown 713-664-5206
Youth Leadership Chair Larry Myers 832-660-4630
Youth Protection Training Champion James Yaklin 281-513-9786
Council Training Registration Lily Garrison 713-756-3305
Council Professional Training Staff Adviser Brendan Cronin 713-756-3308