The leadership training committee is charged with making available certain training opportunities, seeing to it that high standards are set and complied with, and assuring that instructors faithfully adhere to those high standards.

(click for website)

District Training Chair
(click name to email)


Big Cypress    
Coastal Plains Kevin Chonavetz 361-676-8572
David Crockett    
Flaming Arrow Harry Drew 713-294-7849
George Strake Keith Landau 832-622-0707
Iron Horse  Amy Taylor 281-974-9981
Lone Star  R. Houston Farris 832-314-8862
Mustang Mark Coughlin 713-516-3347
Orion Robert Daley 832-477-7030
Phoenix Kevin Renfro 713-898-2350
Raven   Robert Denton 409-880-6268
Red Wolf      
San Jacinto Larry Myers 832-660-4630
Texas Skies David Sealy 281-698-0227
Thunder Wolf Jennye Gorrosquieta  832-681-1074
Twin Bayou      Charles Williams 713-412-5667

Council Training Committee

Council Training Chair Joe Stewart 281-850-1842
Council Training Vice-Chair Alicia Rodenberger 281-225-9429
Climbing Training Derek Spier  
Conservation Training Glenn Buckley 936-273-0098
Order of the Arrow Training Zach Whitehurst  
Powder Horn Chair Tod Taylor 713-885-1397
Sea Scouts Training Chair Cassie Johnson 281-955-8164
Shooting Sports Training Bob Shrewsberry 832-492-1388
Trainer's EDGE Chair Karen Stancik 713-858-7326
Venturing Training Chair Cassie Johnson 281-955-8164
Wood Badge Training Chair Julie Spier  
Youth Leadership Chair Larry Myers 832-660-4630
Youth Protection Training Champion James Yaklin 281-513-9786
Council Training Registration Brendan Cronin 713-756-3308
Council Professional Training Staff Adviser Brendan Cronin 713-756-3308