Activity Contacts

The activities committee and civic service committee has the primary responsibility of helping units succeed. Members of the committee should be selected to handle four basic categories of council activities: 

  • Display events (Scouting shows, shopping mall shows). The more visible, the better.
  • Competitive skill events (e.g., camporee, pushmobile)
  • Civic service projects
  • Scouting Anniversary Week celebration (e.g., district dinner)

Each of these Scouters should recruit enough people to help with the particular kind of big activity. The committee:

1. Sets policies and procedures for activities.
2. Sets goals for activities.
3. Plan sand runs activities.
4. Submits a budget to the council finance committee.
5. Promotes activities and civic service events in and for units.
6. Establishes guidelines for coordinated district activities such as camporees, recognition dinners, etc.


(click for website)

(click name to email)



Arrowhead  Carol Clarkston Program Chair 713-385-6535
Big Cypress Suzy Weaver
Lisa Whitley
Activities Chair
Program Chair
Coastal Plains  Nick Dockum
Darolyn Dann
Activities Chair
Program Chair
David Crockett Maria Lewis Activities Chair 254-721-9817
Flaming Arrow   Activities Chair  
George Strake Jan Hackett
Kevin Henao
Program Chair 919-475-3150
Iron Horse  Greg Cunningham Program Chair  
Lone Star Frank Parent Activities Chair 713-515-8858
Mustang   Program Chair  
Orion Rene Halbardier
Jim Woods
Activities Chair
Program Chair
Phoenix Brad Graving Program Chair  
Raven   Clay Wheeler
Angie Repman
Activities Chair
Program Chair
713 851-8594
Red Wolf       
San Jacinto  Raul and Molly Benitez 
Leslie Melton
Activities Chair
Program Chair
Texas Skies   Program Chair  
Thunder Wolf Abraham Kurien Program Chair 832 623-2330
Twin Bayou              

Council Activities Committee

Council Activities Chair Kerin Farrell 954-668-6321
Scouting for Food Chair Suzy Weaver 832-656-0924
Rocket Day Chair    
Council Recognition Reception    
Council Professional Activities
Committee Staff Adviser
Brendan Cronin 713-756-3308