Friends of Scouting

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Posted by Darlene Scheffler Sunday, November 19, 2017 1:10:00 PM

Unit Friends of Scouting (FOS) Ambassador Training

Tuesday, December 5, 2017    |    7:00 - 8:30 pm

Each unit is asked to conduct a Friends of Scouting campaign to explain the services of the Sam Houston Area Council to parents and leaders and offer them the opportunity to financially support the council's annual operation.  

This training session is for district Family Friends of Scouting chairs as well as unit ambassadors. The role of the unit ambassador is to ensure unit participation and fundraising goals are set and achieved.

RSVP

Has your unit scheduled a Friends of Scouting presentation?

Calling all unit leaders to schedule a date and time for your Friends of Scouting presentation. 

Each unit is requested to hold a FOS presentation at your unit’s biggest gathering (typically the blue and gold banquet or a troop court of honor) during the months of February through May. The presentation, which takes approximately seven minutes to conduct, informs parents and leaders of all council services, its financial needs and extends an opportunity to help fulfill the need. 

Schedule a Presentation

Friends of Scouting is an opportunity for families, friends, alumni, businesses and community organizations to support Scouting. The $33 registration fee goes directly to the national office of the Boy Scouts of America. If a Scout unit collects dues, that money stays with the unit to help pay for supplies, advancements, and other activities. None of that money helps the Sam Houston Area Council. In order to keep Scouting affordable for all youth, the council runs an annual Friends of Scouting fundraising campaign.

Friends of Scouting helps:

  • FOS CSPRecruit and train youth and leaders
  • Provide assistance to those in need
  • Keep camps and activities affordable
  • Enhance programming and facilities
  • Provide communication tools for volunteer leaders

Friends of Scouting contributions provide approximately 24 percent of the support the council receives each year. The success of Scouting depends on those who support it. Please help Scouting provide the resources necessary to make sure every youth can benefit from Scouting’s fun, exciting, adventure-filled activities that foster character, honesty, respect and life-long values.

Schedule a Presentation


 

 

Schedule a Presentation Contact  
Schedule a presentation in Aldine Pathfinder District  Jack Jones, Field Director  
Schedule a presentation in Aquila District  Stacie Collins, Senior District Executive
(713) 259-9170, Cell
stacie.collins@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in Arrowmoon District  Corey Broadway, District Executive
(936) 520-4001, Cell
corey.broadway@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in
Big Cypress District
 
Regina Gervin, Senior District Executive
(713) 598-7571, Cell
regina.gervin@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in Brahman District  Oliver Nguyen, District Executive
(979) 204-1108, Cell
oliver.nguyen@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in Brazos District  Brian McGuire, Field Director  
Schedule a presentation in Copperhead District  Brendan Cronin, Senior District Executive
(713) 598-7054, Cell
brendan.cronin@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in David Crockett District  George Etier, Field Director  
Schedule a presentation in Flaming Arrow District  Candace Skinner, District Executive
(713) 598-4954, Cell
candace.skinner@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in George Strake District  Brett Lee, District Director
(713) 598-1236, Cell
brett.lee@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in Iron Horse District  Jack Jones, Field Director  
Schedule a presentation in Mustang District  Ashley Rex, Senior District Executive
(713) 560-0024, Cell
ashley.rex@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in North Star District  Steven Forde, District Executive
(713) 598-2410, Cell
steven.forde@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in Orion District  Heard Robinson, Senior District Executive
(713) 689-4619, Cell
heard.robinson@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in Phoenix District  Drue Banta, District Executive
(979) 204-2826, Cell
drue.banta@scouting.org
  
Schedule a presentation in Raven District  Cornelia Berrocal, District Executive
(713) 689-8735, Cell
cornelia.berrocal@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in San Jacinto District  Daisy Flores, District Director
(713) 598-2638, Cell
daisy.flores@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in Skyline District  Erica Gillette, District Executive
(713) 598-5829, Cell
erica.gillette@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in Soaring Eagle District  Cristal Razo, District Executive
(713) 679-8267, Cell
cristal.razo@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in
Tall Timbers District
 
Mary Welch, Senior District Executive
(713) 805-7754, Cell
mary.welch@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in Tatanka District  Gladys Mohamed, District Executive
(713) 817-0415, Cell
gladys.mohamed@scouting.org
  
Schedule a presentation in Texas Skies District  Juan Hernandez, District Director
(713) 726-6109, Cell
juan.hernandez@scouting.org
  
Schedule a presentation in Thunder Wolf District  Monica Carroll, Senior District Executive
(713) 598-7426, Cell
monica.carroll@scouting.org
  
Schedule a presentation in Twin Bayou District  Angelita Guerrero, Senior District Executive
(713) 598-4795, Cell
angelita.guerrero@scouting.org
 
Schedule a presentation in W.L. Davis District Sidney Castillo, Field Director  

 

 

 

 

Comments

http://www.samhoustonbsa.org/friends-of-scouting-2017-11-19