The Sam Houston Area Council is divided into 25 geographic districts. Each district is served by at least one professional staff member -- district executive and/or district director. The district executive or director leads teams of hundreds of adult volunteer leaders in providing a Scouting program to the youth members in the community. The fax number for all districts is (713) 865-9149.



 

District Location and Boundaries Contact  
Aldine Pathfinder  Aldine ISD. VACANT, District Executive

Contact Jack Jones, Field Director
 
Aquila  Southwest area of the Houston ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including Sharpstown, Bellaire, Meyerland, and Braes Oak. Stacie Collins, Senior District Executive
(713) 259-9170, Cell
stacie.collins@scouting.org
 
Arrowmoon  Anderson-Shiro, Bryan, Caldwell, College Station, Madisonville County Navasota and Richards School District. Corey Broadway, District Executive
(979) 204-1526, Cell
corey.broadway@scouting.org
 
Big Cypress  Northwest area of the Cy-Fair ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including Cypress, Bridgeland and Fairfield. Regina Gervin, Senior District Executive
(713) 598-7571, Cell
regina.gervin@scouting.org
 
Brahman  Matagorda, Wharton and Colorado Counties. Oliver Nguyen, District Executive
(979) 204-1108, Cell
oliver.nguyen@scouting.org
 
Brazos  Lamar CISD and Needville ISD attendance zones in Fort Bend County. Vacant

Contact: 
Brian McGuire, Field Director
 
Copperhead  Southwest side of the Cypress-Fairbanks ISD south of West Rd and west of Eldridge Pkwy. Brendan Cronin, Senior District Executive
(713) 598-7054, Cell
brendan.cronin@scouting.org
 
David Crockett  Bellville, Brazos. Brenham, Burton, Hempstead, Sealy, Somerville and Waller ISD VACANT, District Executive

Contact Chris Reynolds, Field Director
 
Flaming Arrow  Splendora, New Caney, Huffman and Humble ISD. Candace Skinner, District Executive
(713) 598-4954, Cell
candace.skinner@scouting.org
 
George Strake  Conroe (north of the San Jacinto River), Huntsville, Montgomery, New Waverly, Trinity and Willis ISD. Brett Lee, District Director
(713) 598-1236, Cell
brett.lee@scouting.org
 
Iron Horse  Spring and Klein ISD (east of Kuykendahl) located North of Houston in Spring, TX. VACANT, District Executive

Contact Jack Jones, Field Director
 
Mustang  Spring Branch ISD and Houston ISD schools north of Westheimer and outside of Beltway 8. Ashley Rex, Senior District Executive
(713) 560-0024, Cell
ashley.rex@scouting.org
 
North Star  Fort Bend ISD attendance zone north of US-59 in Fort Bend County. Steven Forde, District Executive
(713) 598-2410, Cell
steven.forde@scouting.org
 
Orion  Tomball and Magnolia School Districts located Northwest of Houston. Heard Robinson, Senior District Executive
(713) 689-4619, Cell
heard.robinson@scouting.org
 
Phoenix  Klein ISD (west of Kuykendahl) located North of Houston and east of Highway 249. Drue Banta, District Executive
(979) 204-2826, Cell
drue.banta@scouting.org
  
Raven  Houston, Barbers Hill, Galena Park, Goose Creek CISD, Channelview, Crosby, Sheldon ISDs, and other schools around East Houston, Galena Park, Baytown, Crosby, Channelview, Sheldon, Mont Belvieu area. Cornelia Berrocal, District Executive
(713) 689-8735, Cell
cornelia.berrocal@scouting.org
 
San Jacinto  Clear Creek ISD, Deer Park ISD and La Porte ISD and the Pasadena area. Daisy Flores, District Director
(713) 598-2638, Cell
daisy.flores@scouting.org
 
Skyline  Houston ISD schools in Garden Oaks, Oak Forest, Acres Homes, the Heights, Independence Heights, North side of Downtown Houston, Magnolia, Denver Harbor, Wallisville Road and Port of Houston area. Erica Gillette, District Executive
(713) 598-5829, Cell
erica.gillette@scouting.org
 
Soaring Eagle  Eastern Area of Cy-Fair ISD attendance zones of Harris County. Cristal Razo, District Executive
(713) 679-8267, Cell
cristal.razo@scouting.org
 
Tall Timbers  Conroe ISD (south of the San Jacinto River) which serves The Woodlands, Oak Ridge, and Shenandoah. Mary Welch, Senior District Executive
(713) 805-7754, Cell
mary.welch@scouting.org
 
Tatanka  Alief ISD, inner city of Houston, Northern parts of the city, Sunnyside area, Houston Housing Authority, selected city parks and selected schools in Houston ISD. Gladys Mohamed, District Executive
(713) 817-0415, Cell
gladys.mohamed@scouting.org
  
Texas Skies  Katy ISD and Royal ISD schools in Katy and Brookshire, TX. Juan Hernandez, District Director
(713) 726-6109, Cell
juan.hernandez@scouting.org
  
Thunder Wolf  Fort Bend ISD attendance zone South of US-59n and Stafford MSD in Fort Bend County. Monica Carroll, Senior District Executive
(713) 598-7426, Cell
monica.carroll@scouting.org
  
Twin Bayou  Southwest area of Houston ISD attendance zones of Harris County, including West University, Tanglewilde, River Oaks, Upper Kirby, Neartown, Galleria, Tanglewood and Westchase. Angelita Guerrero, Senior District Executive
(713) 598-4795, Cell
angelita.guerrero@scouting.org
 
W.L. Davis South Region of the Houston ISD, Inner City of Houston Area, Third Ward, Sunnyside, and Hiram Clarke area, Houston ISD schools, including Magnolia, Denver Harbor, Port of Houston and the Wallisville Road area. Vacant

Contact: 
Sidney Castillo, Field Director
 
http://www.samhoustonbsa.org/districts