NESAs Outstanding Eagle Scout Award

Deadline: January 21, 2016

The SHAC NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award (NOESA) is a prestigious recognition given to Eagle Scouts who have demonstrated outstanding achievement at the local, state or regional level. Distinct from the National Distinguished Eagle Scout Award, this award recognizes Eagle Scouts whose efforts have made a positive impact closer to home and who have distinguished themselves in their life’s work--sharing talents with their communities on a volunteer basis.

The intent of this award is to recognize men who have devoted a lifetime to their profession, avocation, community and beliefs--at a sacrifice to themselves and their families. Each recipient will receive recognition worthy of a lifetime’s accomplishments.

The SHAC Eagle Scout Association presents the National Eagle Scout Association (NESA) Outstanding Eagle Scout award to seven Eagle Scouts in the council each year at the New Eagle Scout Reception.

All NOESA recipients must be Eagle Scouts in good standing with the Boy Scouts of America and must either be registered with or have their primary residence within the boundaries of the nominating council. No length of time is required to have passed since earning the rank. Please review the Eligibility Requirements & Guidelines. Please nominate annually any candidates not selected with updated and additional information ensuring every topic in the eligibility requirements and guidelines are covered.  Below is the Online Nomination form for the NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award. 

Online nomination form


NESA Outstanding Eagle Scouts


James Robert Bartlett
Douglas W. Gaither
Douglas W. Gaither
Charles T. Harbin III
Victor H. Koosh
Martin L. Mayo
Ronald K. Thomas
Harry M. Thomson Jr.

Daniel G. Bellow
David J. Bradley
O. Duane Gaither, II
A. Tomas Garcia, M.D.
Donald O. Jansen
Jack M. Webb
John R. Curry
David W. Hawes
Daniel G. Ownby
Charles E. Schneider
Brian G. Smith
Frank D. Tsuru
John P. Wilkirson
Clay C. Williams
Lex Frieden
Stewart W. Gagnon
Raymond T. Garcia
Dabney Kennedy
Eric Mullins
Scott Parazynski
J. Steve Taylor

Kenneth D. Wells MD, MBA
Stan C. Stanley
Donald A. Smyth
Robert H. Christopher, Jr., DDS
David A. Van Kleeck
A. T. Blackshear, Jr.
L. E. Simmons

More Information

Devin D. Koehler, CFRE
Senior Development Director of Endowment
(713) 756-3321